4.24.17- Elder Thomas

Well howdy howdy y’all,

It was another amazing week here in Brazza,

Something pretty exciting that happened was that I finished reading the Old Testiment, from Genesis to Malachi. That was pretty fun and edifying, though I did have to sift through a lot of geneologies.

Wow it has been raining a lot here in Brazza, and whenever the rain comes the whole town of Talangaï is put in dissorder. For example the rain caused the road to be filled with sand,which caused a ton of traffic, so for the day we had to walk to our area of Ngamakosso.

But me and Elder Nkashama have been loving life here in Brazza, he is constantly reminding me that la vie est belle. I feel like I have already learned so much from him, and I can’t believe that we have already spent almost six weeks together.

One of the things I took from my personal study this week was a very important teaching from the book of ezekial. In Ezekial 34:2 the lord said”Son of man, prophesy against the shepherds of Israel. Prophesy and say to those shepherds, ‘Thus says the Lord GOD,”Woe, shepherds of Israel who have beenfeeding themselves! Should not the shepherdsfeed the flock?” I learned from this that a true shepherd must seek to feed his flock before he feeds himself. I have found many applications for this in my own life because as a missionary I am a shepherd of the lord and therefore I must put the needs of those I teach before my own.

I am loving life here in the jungle, je peux dire aussi que la vie est belle

au revoir tout le monde

Elder Thomas

Leave a Reply

